

To:	Members of the Communities
	Scrutiny Committee

Date:	1 December 2023
Direct Dial:	01824 712554

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** to be held at **10.00 am** on **THURSDAY**, **7 DECEMBER 2023** in **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE**.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Monitoring Officer

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Pages 3 - 4)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 5 - 16)

To receive the minutes of the Communities Scrutiny Committee held on 19 October 2023 (copy enclosed)

5 HOUSING RENT INCREASE AND BUDGETS 2024 / 25 (Pages 17 - 34)

To consider a report by the Lead Officer: Community Housing (copy attached) on the process for determining the recommendation on the level of weekly rent increase for Community Housing tenants.

6 RHYL REGENERATION PROGRAMME AND GOVERNANCE (Pages 35 - 40)

To consider a report by the Corporate Director: Environment and Economy (copy attached) examining the effectiveness of the Programme Board's work in delivering the regeneration programme to date.

7 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 41 - 60)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

8 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Huw Williams (Chair)

Michelle Blakeley-Walker James Elson Jon Harland Carol Holliday Alan James Councillor Karen Anne Edwards (Vice-Chair) Brian Jones Delyth Jones Merfyn Parry Cheryl Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils